Completely Whole

My friend’s mom went to be with Jesus early this morning. No more pain, no more suffering; just completely whole and renewed in the presence of her Creator.

She said something to me when my daughter was 5 little weeks old. It was something that I took with me and for some reason it kept me sane. This woman with grown children, in their 40s and 50s, said to me, “The years fly by, but the days are eternal.” Yes. This is true. Very true. I hope that when I pass these words along to other moms, that they will calm them the way they calmed me. Thanks, sweet friend.

Goodbye, Maudine. You will be missed. But we know we have hope for a reunion with you and it will be sweet. Enjoy running. Enjoy your reunion with those you’ve been waiting to see again. We’ll see you later. Love you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

