Thoughts From Another Day

Written Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Feeling quite inadequate as of late. Feeling like I’m letting people down at work, and I feel like I don’t really know what I’m doing at school. I wanted this degree in order to get out of the Admin realm, but goodness, did I bite off more than I can chew? Going on 40 years. Finally doing something for a career, and while I thought it was the right thing at first, is it?

(And the following might become a song)

I feel lost. I feel lost. I feel like I’m standing on a sidewalk not knowing which way to turn. There are so many options around me, so many things to do and see, and I don’t know which one I should do first.

I need a steady Hand to guide me. I need to feel that I’m being steered in some sort of direction to somewhere. Need a steady Hand. Where do I go? Where do I turn? I need a steady Hand.

There’s Grace everyday allowing me to be the person I’m made to be. I just hope I’m heading in the right direction. I need the Grace. I need the Grace; the Grace to steady me.

There are days I feel I can’t be me. I need to be something for people so they’ll like me, so they’ll accept me. I feel I need to have all the answers now, but I know I can’t. I know I can’t.

I need the Grace to steady me; Someone who will let me be me. Need the Grace to steady me; Someone to set me free.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thoughts From Another Day

  1. Susan Barton-Nonno

    Beautiful. Let Him lead the way. I look forward to hearing this sung by your sweet voice someday.

Leave a Reply

