Blessed Assurance

Blessed assurance Jesus is mine
Oh what a foretaste of glory divine.
Heir of salvation, purchase of God;
Born of His Spirit, washed in His blood.

This is my story, this is my song,
Praising my Saviour all the day long.
This is my story, this is my song,
Praising my Saviour all the day long.

This song comes to mind as I think of a woman who passed away yesterday. Her name was Donna Chase. I only met her once but from the stories I heard about her, she lived this song. The words from this song came shining through her life and Jesus used her as a vessel to help further His kingdom.

My mother in law was moved by her story 30+ years ago. It was the life Donna lived that made Susan ask questions that led her to saving grace. So thankful for this.

Donna leaves behind a husband and 2 grown daughters. So sad on this side of heaven, but so glad that she’s meeting her Saviour and is reuniting with a daughter who she lost a few years ago. My heart is sad for her family and friends left behind. She lost her earthly battle with Leukemia, however, she won all the same because she’s with Jesus.

It was her story, it was her song.
She praised her Saviour all the day long.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

