True Joy

The joy of the Lord will be my strength
I will not waiver walking by faith.
I am surrounded by mercy and grace.
The joy of the Lord is my strength.

The joy of the Lord,
The joy of the Lord,
The joy of the Lord is my strength.

I’m listening to this song while reading a prayer letter of a beloved friend who’s in Cambodia working in ministry. So much going on over there where she’s needed, and so much going on here at home with her grand baby being sick.

There’s something amazing about my friend, the words to this song would be words that I can hear her saying and know full well that she believes them whole heartedly.

My heart goes to her as she wants to be in two places at once.

Love you, Judes.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “True Joy

  1. Judy Reitz

    Bless you, JoLayne! I love your heart… And love you dearly! Hugs, Judes

Leave a Reply

