Reading, Writing and Research

I’m sitting in the library at Pratt right now waiting for a document to download so I can send it. I love spending time here on campus doing homework and using my brain in a completely different way than the rest of the work week. I love it. It’s really intense work, but so fantastic all the same.

We went to the Department of Buildings today, and it was fantastic! I found a folder with amazing documents inside. From a building permit from 1876 to architecture blueprints form 1935, amazing things. I’ve been looking for answers, missing pieces to my puzzle, and I found them. It’s all very exciting. I love it. I want to keep doing this for the rest of my life, and with a degree I get to. I get real reasons to go to find old documents. I get to do that for a job. That makes me happy.

Well, off to class to talk about limestone and granite. Not too excited about it, but it’s all a part of the journey.

I’m thankful to be here at school. Thankful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

