Thoughts in the morning in Maine

I’m sitting out on the deck of this fantastically amazing house up here in New Castle, Maine, (thank you so much Gene, Lynn, Dan and Meg) and I can’t help but be pleasantly pleased with and so grateful for the weekend we’ve had and the creation that is around me.

Talking to God this morning amidst His creation and finding myself in love with Him and thankful for the love that He lavishes upon us everyday.

The simple chorus from David Crowder’s song runs through my head as delightfully as the creek runs in the forest that is sitting in my view from this deck.

"He loves us, oh how He loves us,oh how He loves us, oh how He loves."

It has been a great weekend. Reviving and refreshing with people who are very dear in my life.

I am thankful.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thoughts in the morning in Maine

  1. windy

    your words are beautiful Jo!

Leave a Reply

