Remembering Back

Someone asked me yesterday about my "story." They asked how I got involved with our house church here in NYC and about my past. I shared with them a promise that I had read in 2005:

1 Peter 5:10 – "And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you into His eternal glory in Christ, will Himself restore, strengthen and establish you."

He promised that. I believed it. He did it. He never fails me. Never has, never will. He promises love, mercy, grace, compassion and faithfulness. He’s never withheld any of these things. I am truly grateful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

