18 Years

Today marks 18 years.

In 1994, I lost a very dear friend to a battle with cancer. She was my first grade teacher. She was dear to my heart and one of the most unforgettable people in my life. Her name was Judy Frank.

I often wonder what she would think about my life today. She never met David. She never knew I moved to New York City and she never had the chance to meet my little girl.

I miss her. She was a delight.

I can’t believe it’s been 18 years. Time really flies much too fast.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “18 Years

  1. Debbie

    18 years…hard to believe. Her story and her life have always been a part of your story and your life. It makes me smile that you wrote about her on this day. I have always admired the way you carry beautiful memories so strongly. Your penchant for history ties in to who you are.

Leave a Reply

