Still working on it…

Still working on my statement of purpose for grad school. My neighbor said to me today, “Gosh, I can blow through those statements easy.” I know, I know. Some people can, but I can’t. And it’s really tough not being able to.

I’m wordy. I’m too wordy. I want to make things all flowery when all they want to hear is why I want to go to school. If I could say it in two simple sentences, I would. But they encourage no more than 500 words, so that’s a sign to me that they want some length in an answer.

I’ve sent Round 3 to someone to proofread. I’ve got 1 out of my 3 recommendations in, and I’m just hoping to get this submitted in the next week or so.

I really want to get into school. It’s going to be really hard work. Very time consuming, but so worth it in the end. I’ll actually be able to work a job that I like. A job that I’ll find challenging and interesting.

I really want to get into school.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Still working on it…

  1. Meg

    Writing like that is hard for me too. I am sure you will get in, my dear! How could they not want you as a student? 🙂

Leave a Reply

