She Did It

So I’m standing here at the bus stop when Dav calls. He said, “The most amazing thing just happened!” He sounded like he couldn’t contain his joy. He then proceeded to tell me that while he was standing at the kitchen sink, Mathilda was scaling the cupboards and walls (as she often will do when she wants to walk instead of crawl). He then turned around and saw Mathilda walking from the refrigerator to the sink… on her own. She had no prodding from anyone. She just decided to have a go at this walking thing that we’ve been working on for weeks. It was almost as if her cute little brain was saying, “Hm… I bet I
could get there faster if I walked.” And 12 days before her 1st birthday, she did just that.

We’re proud of our girl. She’s growing up.

I spent my lunch today walking in the park talking to God. I found myself thanking Him over and over for that precious little girl. She’s a gift, an incredible gift.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

