Looking Back

The phrase “a year ago today” has been a part of my thoughts lately.

A year ago today was our first meeting with Gillian our doula. We still had a few weeks to go before Mathilda was born.

I’m all about milestones. I love them. I love birthdays, New Year’s Eve, and any sort of occasion to look back and reflect and then look forward to achieve. Mathilda will be 1 in a couple of weeks. I’m rather emotional about the whole thing now with looking back on the soul searching journey I’ve gone through with her; first, while being pregnant and second, going through this intensely, amazing first year of her life. I can’t even begin to imagine what my emotions will be like on March 11 when we celebrate.

I’ll definitely be posting about that day when it arrives. Stay tuned…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

