I’d Rather Be…

…knitting or crocheting right now.

I’ve never felt that way before. However, now that I’ve made my new resolution, I find myself wanting to just stop what I’m doing in the middle of my work day and just knit or crochet.

My friend Dina found this knitting book called “Knitting Rules” http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/knitting-rules-stephanie-pearl-mcphee/1100389706 and there’s a section in it that covers this very subject… about the desire to knit no matter where you are. I have never quite understood this obsession… until now.

The sweater I’m working on is quite the challenge for me and I’m enjoying it. Crocheting is quirky for me, and I desire to master it.

I know of at least one person who will read this post and will give a whole-hearted nod in agreement.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’d Rather Be…

Leave a Reply

