Deep Love

I was watching Mathilda drink her bottle tonight at dinner time. The past 10 1/2 months flashed through my mind, and I sat there in awe at how far we’ve come in such a short time. I’m 37 years old. 10 1/2 months isn’t a lot of time, but it’s been probably the most intense time of my whole entire life.

Mathilda melts me. I never thought I could love someone as much as I love her.

Motherhood was tough for me the first 2 to 3 months. It was unlike any other continual constant I had ever experienced and I had no idea what I had gotten myself into. But Mathilda is amazing. She’s growing into this amazing little person that makes me sit in awe. I now understand why parents love their kids so much. It’s the knowing every little thing about them from the very beginning that makes them so dear. Every little thing about them. From the bed head at one end to the chubby sweet feet at the other.

I’m thankful. I’m in awe. I love my girl. I couldn’t thank God anymore than I already have… I just don’t know how else to put my thanks into anymore words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

